Category Archives: Uncategorized

NTIS is a valuable resource

Response to the Proposed Let Me Google That For You Act  

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Our home at 6th and Willey – Custer City, Oklahoma

We totally restored this house – the Evans Estate – in Custer City. Built and painted the fence also. Sadly, it burned to the ground 6 months after we sold it.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Significant Events in Oklahoma Labor History

Significant events in Oklahoma Labor History By Gregory Guthrie 7/27/2015 1894 COAL-MINING STRIKES. The national Knights of Labor sponsored the first union in Indian Territory when they organized coal miners in 1882. That year, 200 men were killed in an … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Closure of Clinton Sherman AFB – a Historical Perspective

http://newsok.com/burns-flat-and-surroundings-surprised-by-air-base-closure/article/1419130

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

2011 New Mexico Conference of Churches Public Policy Statement on ‘Right to Work’ Laws

Public Policy Position on “Right to Work” Laws Introduction In view of the ethical, as well as the economic and political implications of current proposals for the enactment of a so-called “right to work” law by the New Mexico Legislature, … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Fr. James Lee Thesis on the Ethical Aspects of Right to Work Laws

PDF_20140321112754PD\\F_20140321112754

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Slaughter Horses? I can’t believe it!

http://www.myfoxorlando.com/story/21303303/oklahoma-senate-house-ok-horse-slaughtering-bills Oklahoma Senate, House OK horse slaughtering bills Posted:    Feb 21, 2013 6:46 PM PST <em>Thursday, February 21, 2013 9:46 PM EST</em>Updated:    Feb 21, 2013 7:08 PM PST <em>Thursday, February 21, 2013 10:08 PM EST</em>     OKLAHOMA  CITY (AP)  … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment